Call us : +44 (0) 1764 650030 Email us : enquiries@mindstretchers.co.uk

Live Webinars  |  Recorded Webinars

New: You can now purchase and view our recorded webinars at our video shop.

 

Welcome to our collection of webinars including live and on-demand webinars for people working with 0-12 year olds.  Wherever you are in the world you can connect to us!

 

 

 

Live Webinars

consultant

Floorbook Live: Step by step creation of a Floorbook

Date: Thursday 26th October 2017 @10:00 GMT+1 @19:00 AEST @05:00 EDT
Presenter: Claire Warden

REGISTER HERE (£15)

 

How do I start a Floorbook? When? Where? Why! How do I introduce a topic? How do I involve all types of learners in the experience? Claire will guide you through the process of creating a Floorbook from start to finish.  The example Floorbook will focus on "our place".

consultant

Nature Preschools and Documentation

Date: Thursday 26th October 2017 @15:00 GMT+1 @1:00am AEST @10:00am EDT
Presenter: Claire Warden

REGISTER HERE (£15)

 

How do I use a Floorbook in a Nature Preschool? How do you use Floorbooks to document children's learning and create authentic on-going assessment? How do you keep communication flowing and allow all types of personality to have their voice heard?

consultant

Tools - How do you safely use swinging and digging tools?

Date: Thursday 16th November 2017 @10:00 GMT+0 @9:00pm AEST @5:00am EST
Presenter: Kate Hookham

REGISTER HERE (£15)

 

How do tools benefit children's development?

 

Kate will give you the knowledge to confidently use tools in your learning process. She will focus this webinar on swinging and digging tools e.g. hammers, mallets, spade, shovel, axe/billhook.

This webinar will include practical demonstrations and ideas for projects where children can use the tools.

 

In the question and answer session, Kate will address your practical issues and any questions about swinging and digging tools.

consultant

How do you use a Talking and Thinking Tree to explore topics?

Date: Thursday 7th December 2017 @10:00 GMT+0 @9:00pm AEST @5:00am EST
Presenter: Claire Warden

REGISTER HERE (£15)

 

Find out how to focus children in a visual, kinasthetic and sensorial way. 

consultant

Tools -  How do you safely use cutting tools with children?

This webinar takes place on Wednesday 31st January 2018 @10:00 GMT+0 @9:00pm AEST @5:00am EST
Presenter: Kate Hookham

REGISTER HERE (£15)

 

How do tools benefit children's development?

 

Kate will give you the knowledge to confidently use tools in your learning process. She will focus this webinar on cutting tools e.g. the spiral of knives, secateurs, loppers. 

This webinar will include practical demonstrations and ideas for projects where children can use the tools. 

In the question and answer session, Kate will address your practical issues and any questions about cutting tools.

 

Recorded Webinars

New: You can now purchase and view our recorded webinars at our video shop.

 

If you have missed any of our live webinars, we have recorded them so you can watch and learn at a time convenient to you.  

 

 

How do you organise a Floorbook session?  Buy Now £15

 

How do I use real tools with children? Buy Now £15

 

Why is child initiated play important? Buy Now £15

 

How do you use a Talking Tub to stimulate talking and thinking? Buy Now £15

 

How do you run a Mind Mapping session? Buy Now £15

 

How do we light fires and manage them to support children's learning? Buy Now £15

 

 

How They Work - Live Webinars

Upon booking, you will receive a confirmation email confirming your place. You will then receive an email with your access link 24 hours before the webinar begins, and a further reminder email with your access link one hour before it begins. Below is an example of the confirmation email and where you will find your access link:

 

 

We recommend that you join the webinar 10-15 minutes before it begins to ensure that you are able to connect to us. Please note that if you are planning to attend the webinar via mobile or tablet you may have to download the GoToWebinar app from your relevant app store. This is a free app and the join link will automatically take you to the app to let you install it.

 

You will be sent an email with a recorded version of the webinar within 24 hours of it completing. This is to allow you to revisit your learning and also means that if you cannot attend the live session you will not miss out on the learning experience. Please note that this recording will expire after a few weeks. 

 

Please note that by purchasing a webinar you will automatically be added onto our mailing list. You will be given the option to unsubscribe from the list when you are put onto the list, and you will also be able to unsubscribe at any point.

 

If you have any questions please email steph@mindstretchers.co.uk.

 

 

Testimonials

"Fantastic. One of the best Early Years courses."
Class Teacher, Nurturing Boys, 2016

 

"Brilliant course with brilliant facilitators, I've really enjoyed it."
Deputy Daycare Manager, Nature Pedagogy (Journeys into Nature) 2016

 

"Super! Enthusiastic and enthused everyone. Knowledgeable, colourful and lively. Resource rich and used in real contexts. Really good pace which was maintained all day. I felt interested and stimulated throughout. "
Teacher, Talking and Thinking Floorbooks, 2016

  • follow us on